The Investec Derby Races

It’s just over a week before the Investec Derby races and I’m super excited!

If you follow my Instagram you will know that I have recently been sunning myself in Italy. I normally get serious post-holiday blues but the upcoming races has been the perfect remedy.

The event is running on both 2nd and 3rd June but I’ve got tickets for the Ladies Day.  I can’t wait for a day of dressing up, drinking prosecco and of course watching the races. Goooo get your tickets here.

What I love most about the races is that it provides the perfect excuse to glam up (and drink a little too much prosecco…). I found the PERFECT dress for the occasion from Chi Chi. Their collection is FULL of dresses perfect for an occasion such as the races so I spent forever deliberating over which one.

When it arrived in the post I tried it on straight away and knew I’d made the right decision. I’m only going to give you a sneak preview now (all will be revealed on the day!) but It’s half way between Kate Middleton and Carrie Bradshaw so just the right amount of sass for the races.

image1.JPG

Part of the fun of going to an event, is the getting ready before right?… I thought i’d give you a little peek into how I plan on prepping for the races (and believe me I actually get ready quicker than my BF!)

HAIRCARE

I can be quite lazy with my hair. I normally wash it and leave it to dry naturally as it has a bit of a soft wave. However for the races I will want to glam the hair up to complement the dress. I’ll will be using my curling tongs to create some loose smooth curls. To help me create those curls I will use my forever trusty Kerastase shampoo, conditioner and volume oil mist.

SKINCARE

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

Since the races is an all day event, I want to make sure my skin is thoroughly prepped. Not only will it help my make up last longer but it  will create that ‘airbrush’ effect. My Decleor products literally come everywhere with me. Their bare faced range is perfect for a day time event such as the races as it promotes the natural radiance in your skin

The event is of course outside so I will also put some Nuxe dry oil on my legs to give them a bit of a shimmer in the natural light. My dress has a sweetheart neck line so I will put a little around my collarbone too.

MAKEUP

Facetune

I need my make up to last all day so I’m going to opt for my high coverage Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation. I have naturally oily skin so this product will be great for keeping my skin matt throughout the event.

I will also wear my Lady Bug Mac lipstick as It will go great with the blue in the dress and will always add a bit of glam.

For more information to head over to the Epsom Derby website. Hopefully see you there!

xxx

This post was produced in collaboration with The Blogger Programme and Epsom Racecourse

Leave a comment