Picture Perfect Positano

So this day was 100% the highlight of our trip to the Amalfi Coast. Not only were we heading to Positano, but we also had a reservation at Le Sirenuse; a hotel I have been so very desperate to visit!

Over the last few years I have had my heart set on a trip to Positano. We have all seen that classic postcard view of Positano with those beautiful villas clinging to the cliffs (its all over instagram…) but believe me it’s truly more stunning in reality.

Fresh off the ferry we headed over to Le Sirenuse. As we arrived, I couldn’t have been any happier. It was literally the most beautiful hotel i’d ever stepped foot in. Everything from the hand painted tiles, to the walls of roses were just a dream. Of course we couldn’t resist a quick peek of that view before heading down to La Sponda for lunch…

IMG_0019IMG_0021

SOMEHOW the inside of the restaurant was just as amazing as the view. It couldn’t have felt anymore Italian…

FullSizeRender.jpg

IMG_9937

We sat down on the terrace with a glass of wine. Even though the hotel is perched high above the sea, you can hear the waves breaking beneath at the beach. I knew this was going to turn into a very very very very very very long lunch…

IMG_9674IMG_9676

I took a long time deliberating over a menu FULL of my favourite Italian dishes and finally decided to go for a caprese salad. Although one of the more simple dishes on the menu, I can honestly say it was the best salad I’ve ever had. You just can’t get tomatoes this good in the UK!…

IMG_9701

FullSizeRender

The indulgence continued onto the second course. I went for the spaghetti (when in Italy…) with olives and capers. I couldn’t resist mopping the last of the sauce up with the homemade bread.

IMG_1024

The meal ended on a high when this little piece of heaven got placed in front of me. The tiramisu which topped all tiramisu… (My mouth is watering just thinking about it)

IMG_9784

After a leisurely 3 hour lunch, we reluctantly dragged ourselves away from this perfect little spot. We couldn’t have felt anymore spoilt in one afternoon.

I’ve had a few messages on Instagram asking where this outfit is from so all the details are below!

FullSizeRender

7690329-1-white  img-3 4043204255_1_1_1

xxx

4 thoughts on “Picture Perfect Positano

Leave a comment