My Dubai Diary

My brother moved to Dubai four years ago and ever since I’ve been back and forth visiting (it’s a great excuse!). Only 7 hours from London, it’s my perfect Winter destination. LOTS of sun, amazing food and a little bit of luxury. After a long winter I was way too excited to jump on the plane and feel a few rays.

One of my favourite places to stay is the Fairmont Palm. Its located on the ‘trunk’ of the palm which means its central yet very relaxed. All four pools are just a dream and the view is jaw dropping.

We actually stayed a the Fairmont for a week. However instead of bombarding you with holiday photos, I thought I’d give you a little peek into what a typical day was like….

490889_high

Two of my favourite things in life are brunching and bed. So given the chance, I will always opt for breakfast in bed. I was one happy girl when a feast was delivered to our room first thing. It was honestly  one of the best eggs Benedict I’ve ever had and believe me I’ve had many in my time!

Fuelled for the day, I thew on a summer dress and hat. This dress is from Finders Keepers and is perfect for the heat.

The sandals were an investment I made recently. I was lusting after them for ages but finally gave in to Hermes. You can find them here.

IMG_1856

IMG_1889

We spent the rest of the morning on the beach. Although, I was pretty intent on getting some sort of tan, I didn’t take that into consideration when selecting my swimwear. However this ASOS swimsuit was 100% worth the bizarre (polka dot) tan lines.

IMG_5424

After a quick change (YES another one) we popped to the terrace for an afternoon tea. I thew on this crochet number from Jen’s Pirate Booty. I am so obsessed with the sleeves and lace up back. Unfortunately this has been discontinued but definitely take a peek on their website as their selection of summer dresses are just amazing. This dress is quite similar (really want it too)!

The platforms are from ZARA and are little works of art.

IMG_2327

IMG_2237

We choose to have our afternoon tea on the terrace so we could keep our eyes on this view! It  is rare in Dubai that you find an alfresco afternoon tea so we wanted to take full advantage.

490879_high

The afternoon tea consisted of three courses! The first to arrive were delicious spiced pastries which added an arabic twist to the traditional afternoon tea. Second were the sandwiches and cakes – those raspberry macaroons even beat the likes of Laduree! The finale were freshly baked warm scones with a selection of jams and cream. These were so amazing we boxed the left overs to take away.

IMG_2397

IMG_2403IMG_2407

We spent a good few hours enjoying the view  before catching the sunset with a few cocktails.

Please can I move in??… xx

 

2 thoughts on “My Dubai Diary

Leave a comment